AASWSWCongratulations to CHAS Committee Member Deborah Gorman-Smith for her recent election to the American Academy of Social Work and Social Welfare (AASWSW). Gorman-Smith currently serves as Interim Dean and Emily Klein Gidwitz Professor at the School of Social Service Administration. She joins three other CHAS administrators as an AASWSW fellow. Previously elected members from CHAS include Director Jeanne Marsh and Committee Members Harold Pollack and J. Curtis McMillen.